冰岛的许多商铺都可接受欧元和美元。机场和主要的商业中心都有外汇兑换服务。自动柜员机比较普遍,国际信用卡,如MASTERCARD和VISA,都可在冰岛使用。

        旅客可从凯夫拉维克机场乘机场大巴前往雷克雅未克市内宾馆。机场出租车相对较贵。雷克雅未克有完善的公交系统,公交车遍及市区。市区有出租车站,也可电话约车。

        雷克雅未克市有许多宾馆和旅社等住宿服务。在夏季旅游高峰时期,最好提前预定宾馆,否则很难临时订房。

        餐馆并不是特别地贵,但是食物的品质很高,尤其是冰岛的海鲜,确实是上乘的佳品。在冰岛无需付小费。

        冰岛自然风光优美独特,有很多著名的自然奇观,如北极光、蓝湖、间歇喷泉、欧美板块大裂逢、冰洞等,也有不少有趣的旅游活动,如出海观鲸、午夜高尔夫、冰川雪地吉普和摩托等。雷克雅未克各大宾馆都有许多旅游服务介绍,冰岛的各大旅行社都期盼着为中国的游客提供令人满意的服务。有关冰岛旅游的详细情况,可参阅冰岛驻华大使馆旅游网站:www.iceland.com.cn

         冰岛天气一日多变,夏季气温相对较低,必须带足衣物,尤其是到野外活动或宿营时。

        紧急情况请拨112。中国驻冰岛大使馆的电话为:+354 552 6751。

Euro and USD are accepted in most business establishments. Exchange facilities are to be found at airports and main shopping centres. ATMs are also generally available in most parts of Iceland and cards like MASTERCARD and VISA are widely accepted.  The Chinese UnionPay has also been accepted since early 2012.

Travellers can take the airport bus, Fly Bus, from Keflavik Airport directly to downtown hotel. Taxis are also available at the airport, but are significantly more expensive. Reykjavik has an excellent public transport system, with buses running to all areas of the city. Local cabs are readily available at taxi stands throughout the downtown area or by phone.

Reykjavik offers a variety of hotel and guesthouse accommodations. However, hotel rooms can be difficult to find during the summer tourist season, hence it is better to book in advance.

Restaurants are not really expensive but the quality of food, especially seafood, is of the highest standard. Tipping is not expected in Iceland.

Icelandic nature is unique, possessing many natural wonders like the Blue Lagoon, geysers, Northern Lights as well as having the tectonic plate boundaries of the Mid-Atlantic Ridge to name a few. There are many exciting adventures that travellers can experience when travelling around Iceland. Wale watching and playing midnight golf is popular and exploring the interior of Iceland either in a large Jeep or on a snow mobile is unforgettable. Tourism information in many languages is available in all hotels and Icelandic travel agencies welcome all Chinese travellers. 

A visitor to Iceland need not be concerned about any particular health risks, but tourists have to gain travel insurance before departure. Detailed tourism information can be found through Embassy’s tourism webpage:
www.iceland.com.cn.

In case of emergency, call 112. The Embassy of China in Iceland can be reached +354 552 6751.