冰岛是一个富裕的福利国家,人民的生活水平位居世界前列。冰岛政府为所有的居民提供基本生活保障,强调平等和公平。


        两种主要的自然因素 - 冰岛的自然景观和气候 -塑造了这个国家。植根于这个国度里的自然力量为勤劳的冰岛人提供了动力、乐观和企业家精神,促使冰岛走向国际社会的前沿,并以其特有的平等、自由与和平而备受关注。


        冰岛人深爱自然美景,对塑造这些美景的自然力量怀有深切的崇敬。这种对自然力量的崇敬扎根于冰岛国民性格之中。了解大地和气候对冰岛国民的影响是很重要的,这种了解将有助于深入地认识冰岛国民的价值观和人生态度。 


        冰岛的商业环境可以被描绘为一群辛勤的渔猎者所面临的环境。他们需要在机会来临的时候抓住机会,从而可以获得足够的给养,在严寒的冬季养家度日。 正是基于这样的环境,冰岛的企业文化具有组织结构扁平、组织内成员各自独立的特点,从普通工人到决策者之间的沟通渠道直接短快,在必要时即可做出迅捷的决定。

Iceland is a relatively rich nation whose inhabitants enjoy a high standard of living and relatively safe environment. Iceland is proud of its social welfare system that aims to provide for the basic needs of all citizens.

The country has been moulded by two major determinants: its landscape and its climate. The natural force dwelling within the Icelandic nation has provided these hard working people with energy, optimistic and entrepreneurial spirit to drive the Icelandic nation towards the forefront of the international community, where an equality, freedom and peace is highly appreciated.

The Icelandic people have a great love for the beauty of nature and a deep respect for the harsh forces that have shaped it. This respect for the forces of nature is ingrained in the national character of a people who are at their best in the great outdoor. It is important to understand how the terrain and climate have shaped the Icelandic people, as well as an insight into their values and attitudes.

The business environment can be described as those of hard working fishermen, hunters that need to seize the opportunity when it presents itself, so that enough supplies can be brought back home to support the family during the harsh winter months.

This is how the company culture in Iceland has been built up with rather flat organizational chart, where people are interdependent of each other using short channels from the workers up to the decision makers allowing fast decisions to be made when needed.